British
Cactus
& Succulent
Society
Havering
branch

Banner

Meetings 2017

We meet on the third Saturday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2017 programme is as follows:

Saturday 21January

Northern Mexico – Colin Cutler

Saturday 18 February

Agaves, Aeoniums and Haworthias – Stuart Riley

Saturday 18 March

AGM and Mini-Show (Cacti)

Saturday 15 April

Flowering cacti in cultivation – Robin Alabaster

Saturday 20 May

Cactus kitsch – David Minnion

Saturday 3 June

Annual Branch Show

Saturday 17 June

Gasterias in habitat and cultivation – Dr Tony Roberts

Saturday 22 July (Fourth Saturday)

Thelocactus – Julian Cooke

Sunday 20 August (note change of day )

Garden meeting – venue to be announced

Sunday/Monday 27/28 August

Branch Sales at Harrow Lodge Park Show RM11 1JU
11.00am – 6.00pm

Saturday 2 September

Branch Sales at Orsett Show RM16 3JU
12noon – 5.00pm

Saturday 16 September

That's nice – Eddy Harris

Saturday 21 October

Argentina and Chile – Mike Partridge

Saturday 18 November

Conophytums – Terry Smale

Saturday 9 December (second Saturday)

Members' evening